## **Scientific Advisory Committee**

The Krishi Vigyan Kendra has constituted the Scientific Advisory Committee as per the guidelines of ICAR which comprises of representatives from ICAR institutes, State Agriculture University, Development departments of the District, Media personnel, Financial institutions and progressive farmers and farm women. Apart from the members special invitees also attend the meeting. On an average 16 members and 4 invitees attend each Scientific Advisory Committee meeting of KVK. The Scientific Advisory Committee meetings are conducted to get necessary guidance and support to carry out the mandated activities of Krishi Vigyan Kendra in a more planned and scientific manner. The composition of the Committee by the Krishi Vigyan Kendra is furnished herewith:

1	Head of the Host institution / organization	Chairman / Chairperson
2	Director Extension of concerned SAU	Member
3	Director ATARI of the concerned Zone	Member
4	Representative of ICAR Instt./ ICAR Regional Research Station if	Member
	located in the District or nearby	
5	Associate Director Research & Extension of the Zonal research	Member
	Station in which Krishi Vigyan Kendra is located	
6	District officers of the line departments such as Agriculture,	Member
	Horticulture, Animal Husbandry, Soil conservation, Social /	
	Agroforestry, Sericulture, Fisheries, Irrigation, Social welfare,	
	Small Scale Industries etc.	
7	Representative of the Lead Bank of the District	Member
8	Farm Radio officer of the AIR in which Krishi Vigyan Kendra is	Member
	located	
9	Representative of Doordarshan Centre in which Krishi Vigyan	Member
	Kendra is located	
10	Two Representatives of the farmers one small and one big	Member
	nominated by the Head of host Institution	
11	Two Representatives of farm women nominated by the Head of	Member
	host Institution	
12	Senior Scientist and Head, Krishi Vigyan Kendra	Member Secretary